This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Yanukovych Rada deprived Yanukovych of his title of President of Ukraine

Рада лишила Януковича звания Президента Украины

The Verkhovna Rada deprived the runaway Viktor Yanukovych of the title of President of Ukraine.

For the relevant bill number 1883 voted 281 deputies from 226 minimally necessary.

Note that the initiators of this bill were Oleg Lyashko, Sergei Skuratovsky, Yulia Tymoshenko and Andrei Teteruk.

Before this, the author of the bill, Lyashko, stated that the task of the Verkhovna Rada was not only to deprive Yanukovych of the title, but to draw "the entire gang of Yanukovych to criminal liability." "If there was no Yanukovych gang, there would not be Yanukovych." If there were not those who helped steal, who voted for dictatorial laws, Yanukovich would be nothing: it's a political pygmy, you did it, you made him a bloodsucker, a dictator And you continue to sit in the Verkhovna Rada, "Lyashko appealed to the Opposition bloc. "Therefore, the second step is to deprive the criminal block of deputy mandates, to hold them accountable."

Lyashko said that when the draft resolution was being discussed, then the head of the Verkhovna Rada Groysman proposed to add to paragraph 2 of this law the phrase - not only to take the title of president, but also to shoot.

Lyashko stressed that the speaker as a modest man asked not to tell.

"I support, shoot, when we get out of the ground and bring here to Maidan, where he killed people, there he will finish his filthy dog ​​life," Lyashko said.

Groysman, in turn, added that he offered to shoot only by court order.

"The Law of Ukraine" On depriving V. Yanukovych of the title of the President of Ukraine. "The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine decides: I. To deprive V. Yanukovych of the title of President of Ukraine. II The law comes into force on the day following its publication," the document says.

Against the deprivation of the runaway Yanukovych, the title of Ukrainian president was voted only by Dobkin

The only deputy who voted against the deprivation of Viktor Yanukovych the title of Ukrainian president was voted only by the former Kharkov governor Mikhail Dobkin.

As Ukrainian Pravda informs, this is evidenced by the data on the website of the Verkhovna Rada.

Another deputy abstained - he was a representative of the Bloc Petro Poroshenko Alexei Mushak.

30 present deputies did not vote for this decision, 11 of them were from the BCP, three from the Popular Front, nine from the Opposition Bloc, one from the Lyashko Party, four from the Economic Development group and two non-factions.

It is indicative that 12 deputies from the "Opposition block" supported this decision. Among them - Yuri Boyko, Alexander Vilkul and others.