This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

There are 40 countries at your service, where you do not need a visa from January 1 (list)

К вашим услугам 40 стран, куда с 1 января не нужна виза (перечень)
16 of the 22 Schengen countries now give Ukrainian visas much worse ...

A passport of a citizen of Ukraine is a document confirming the identity and citizenship of Ukraine of its owner. The passport of a citizen of Ukraine is issued by territorial subdivisions on citizenship, immigration and registration of individuals of city, district departments (departments) of the Ministry of Internal Affairs at the place of residence to each citizen of Ukraine after reaching the age of 16, and later, if necessary, exchanged, issued instead of lost, stolen or spoiled. The passport of a citizen of Ukraine is made in the form of a book.

К вашим услугам 40 стран, куда с 1 января не нужна виза (перечень)

A passport of a citizen of Ukraine for traveling abroad is a document certifying the identity of a citizen of Ukraine while crossing the state border of Ukraine and staying abroad. New biometric international passport issued since 2015.

Biometric passport Ukraine

К вашим услугам 40 стран, куда с 1 января не нужна виза (перечень)

Biometric passport is a document giving citizens of Ukraine the right to cross the state border and stay in the territory of other countries. In fact, a biometric passport is a new model of a foreign passport already familiar to Ukrainian citizens.

What is the difference between the biometric passport of Ukraine and the old passport of international standard? In fact, a new passport is a traditional booklet on thirty-two pages of one plastic page with the data. Only unlike old passports, a special chip will be embedded in the plastic page of the biometric passport, on which information about the passport holder and his photo will be recorded in electronic form. This will simplify the identification of the owner when passing through customs control, because It is planned to create a single base of all citizens who crossed the state’s border.

In turn, reading and storing data on citizens crossing the border of Ukraine and others in electronic form will significantly enhance measures to combat international terrorism. The introduction of biometric passports was triggered by events in the USA on September 11, 2001. And today, Ukraine has also joined this international standard.

Without a passport

Without a passport you can visit Belarus (up to 30 days) and Russia (no more than 90 days).

C Zagran passport

For travel to other countries, we already have an international passport. You do not need a visa. But there are some countries where you will need to provide return tickets or documents confirming solvency.

  • Azerbaijan (maximum 90 days);
  • Albania (maximum 90 days) Antigua and Barbuda (up to 30 days);
  • Antigua and Barbuda in the country British Embassy;
  • Argentina (up to 90 days). Bosnia and Herzegovina (up to 30 days). Sometimes you may need - return tickets, invitation from the host party or a tourist voucher.
  • Brazil (up to 90 days). Return tickets may be required;
  • Brunei (up to 30 days). You must have round-trip tickets;
  • Guatemala (up to 90 days). Return tickets are required;
  • Tunisia (up to 30 days). You must have a travel voucher with you;
  • Turkey (up to 60 days). Sometimes you may need a travel voucher and return tickets.
  • Hong Kong (up to 14 days). Return tickets are required;
  • Grenada (up to 90 days);
  • Paraguay (up to 90 days). Required return tickets;
  • Peru (up to 90 days);
  • Paraguay (up to 90 days);
  • Kazakhstan (up to 90 days);
  • Kyrgyzstan (up to 90 days).
  • Malaysia (up to 30 days). Required return tickets;
  • Macedonia (up to 90 days). Prepare a medical insurance policy;
  • Mongolia (up to 90 days). An invitation from the host party is required;
  • Cook Islands (up to 31 days);
  • El Salvador (up to 90 days);
  • Swaziland (up to 30 days);
  • Seychelles (up to 30 days). Required return tickets; tourist voucher;
  • Namibia (up to 90 days). Need a migration card (filled in English).
  • Niue (up to 30 days). Prepare return tickets;
  • Uzbekistan; Montenegro (up to 90 days).
  • Ecuador (up to 90 days);
  • Jamaica (up to 30 days). Prepare return tickets; documents confirming solvency.

In which countries can I get a visa at the airport?

To visit the following list of countries you will need to apply for a visa at the airport upon arrival in the country. The procedure is quite simple and does not take much time. Sometimes you need to additionally provide return tickets or confirmation of reservation at the hotel. List of countries with visa at the airport:

Macau (up to 30 days). Barbados (up to 28 days). East Timor (up to 30 days). Mauritius (up to 60 days). Madagascar (up to 90 days). Maldives (up to 30 days). Tonga (up to 31 days). Tuvalu (up to 30 days). Uganda (up to 90 days). Fiji (up to 120 days). Djibouti (up to 30 days). Dominica (up to 21 days). Dominican Republic (up to 30 days). Egypt (up to 30 days). Zambia (up to 30 days). Jordan (up to 30 days). Cape Verde (up to 30 days). Kenya (up to 90 days). Required return tickets; documents confirming solvency. Lebanon (up to 30 days). Nepal (up to 90 days). Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (up to 30 days). Tanzania (up to 90 days). Thailand (tourist visa for 15 days is issued at the border).

To visit which countries can I get a visa online?

Sometimes a visa can be issued for travel via the Internet service or by mail without visiting the country's embassy. This saves time and money, because the embassy of the selected country may not be in the city where you live. There are few such countries, this service is gaining popularity. The list of countries providing this service is as follows:

Australia (permission to obtain a visa at the airport of arrival is issued on the Internet). Qatar, Cyprus. Kuwait Bahrain (up to 14 days). BotswanaButan (up to 15 days). Sao Tome and Principe (up to 30 days). SenegalSt. Kitts and Nevis St. Lucia Singapore (clearance via airline or hotel). Syria (up to 15 days). Vietnam (up to 90 days). Ghana, Iran - a formal visa can be issued at the border. India - to visit India, for citizens of Ukraine it is necessary to obtain a visa in advance. From November 27, 2014 e-TOURIST VISA (e-TV) e-visa is available for citizens of Ukraine. The corridor of such a visa is 34 days. Cambodia, Marshall Islands, Mexico - An electronic permit is issued, which gives the right to a one-time visit within 30 days from the date of issue. UAE - If you buy Emirates airline tickets, you do not need to contact the visa application center, the procedure is carried out through the VFS website. Papua New Guinea Rwanda . Sri Lanka. South Sudan .

Which countries are in the Schengen area?

To visit countries belonging to the Schengen zone, a Schengen visa is required:

Austria, Andorra, Belgium, Hungary, Switzerland, Sweden, Germany, Greece, Denmark, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Latvia, Lithuania, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Finland, France, Croatia Czech Republic, Estonia.

Which countries are now dangerous to go?

Somalia, Afghanistan, Iraq, Democratic Republic of Congo, Pakistan, Gaza Strip, Haiti, Yemen, Sudan, Syria, Zimbabwe, Cote d'Ivoire, Algeria, Nigeria, Ethiopia,

Which countries are closed to tourists?

Angola, Bhutan, Libya, Saudi Arabia, North Korea.

Finally, you should note that your passport must be valid for at least 3 months (to visit most countries you need a passport valid for at least 6 months at the time of entry), and at least 2 blank pages should remain in the passport.